EECS

Upcoming Events

Fri., Apr. 25: 
Last Withdrawal -New Freshmen & Transfers


Thu., May. 1: 
Classes End


Mon., Apr. 28 - Fri., May. 2: 
Dead Week - No exams


Fri., May. 2: 
Dead Day - No academic activities


Sat., May. 3 - Thu., May. 8: 
Final Exams


Fri., May. 9: 
Commencement


Fri., May. 9: 
Commencement


Fri., May. 9: 
Semester Ends


Mon., May. 12: 
Final Grades Due


Mon., May. 12: 
Sumer I Starts (6 week session)


Fri., May. 16: 
Summer I Census


Mon., May. 26: 
Memorial Day-No classes, Campus closed


Fri., Jun. 6: 
Sumer I Last Withdrawal -All students


Fri., Jun. 20: 
Summer I Ends


Fri., Jun. 20: 
Summer I Ends


Mon., Jun. 23: 
Summer I Grades Due


Mon., Jun. 23: 
Summer II Starts (6-week session)


Fri., Jun. 27: 
Summer II Census


Fri., Jul. 4: 
Independence Day - No classes, Campus closed


Fri., Jul. 18: 
Summer II Last Withdrawal - All Students


Fri., Aug. 1: 
Summer II Ends


Fri., Aug. 1: 
Summer II Last Withdrawal (8-week PHGN courses only)


Mon., Aug. 4: 
Summer II Grades Due


Mon., Aug. 18: 
Summer II Grades Due (8-week PHGN courses only)


Wed., Aug. 20: 
Summer II Grades Available on Transcript


The Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science develops graduates that enable the management of tremendous amounts of data and energy around the world.

Faculty Positions

EECS is currently accepting applications for three positions:

The Bachelor of Science in Engineering Degree is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission (EAC) of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET), http://www.abet.org.

Why should I major in Electrical Engineering?

Why should I major in Computer Science?

Spotlight on EECS

EECS students participate in Google Games

EECS students

Google Games, a local competition hosted by Google Boulder, invited teams from universities in Golden, Boulder, Denver, Fort Collins, and even Laramie, WY to compete against each other in a battle of Superheroes vs. Super Villains. The competition consisted of Trivia, Puzzles, Word Association, Coding, and Legos. After a rigorous 6-hour day of fun activities, Team SuperMiners placed third out of 11 teams. The following members came together to form Team SuperMiners: Caitlin Hurley, Nikki Hetrick, Megan Salinas, John Kelly, and Sarah Falkenstein.

Click to read about more good news.

Check out the opportunities inside EECS or Ask Us if you have any questions.

© 2013 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Mines.edu | rss