EECS

Upcoming Events

Fri., Nov. 7: 
Last Withdrawal - Continuing Students


Mon., Nov. 10 - Fri., Nov. 14: 
Priority Registration for Spring Term


Wed., Nov. 26: 
Non-Class Day prior to Thanksgiving Break


Thu., Nov. 27 - Fri., Nov. 28: 
Thanksgiving & day after - No class Campus closed


Mon., Dec. 1: 
Last Withdrawal - New Freshmen & Transfers


Thu., Dec. 4: 
Classes End


Fri., Dec. 5: 
Dead Day - No academic activites


Mon., Dec. 1 - Fri., Dec. 5: 
Dead Week - No exams


Sat., Dec. 6 - Thu., Dec. 11: 
Final Exams


Fri., Dec. 12: 
Semester Ends


Fri., Dec. 12: 
Commencement


Mon., Dec. 15: 
Final Grades Due


Mon., Dec. 15 - Tue., Jan. 6: 
Winter Break


The Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science develops graduates that enable the management of tremendous amounts of data and energy around the world.

The Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and Bachelor of Science in Engineering Degrees are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission (EAC) of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET), http://www.abet.org. The accreditation status for the EE Degree and all other CSM programs can be found at the CSM accreditation page.

Program Educational Outcomes (PEOs) and Student Outcomes are described on the EECS website.

Annual student enrollment and graduation data are available on this page.

Spotlight on EECS

NSF Grant

Dejun Yang, Ben L. Fryrear Assistant Professor

DJ Yang, who joined Mines in Fall 2013, has received a second grant from the National Science Foundation in the past month. This 3-year project ($500K) is a collaboration with Ming Li (and two others) at Utah State University. The project aims to develop a crowdsourcing-based framework for etiquette and rule enforcing in dynamic spectrum sharing environments.

Click to read about more good news.

Check out the opportunities inside EECS or Ask Us if you have any questions. Click here to explore Why should I major in Electrical Engineering? or Why should I major in Computer Science?

© 2013 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Mines.edu | rss