EECS

Upcoming Events

Mon., Feb. 16: 
Presidents' Day - No class


Mon., Mar. 2: 
Midterm Grade Due


Sat., Mar. 7 - Sun., Mar. 15: 
Spring Break


Thu., Apr. 2: 
Last Withdrawal - Continuing Students


Mon., Mar. 30 - Fri., Apr. 3: 
Priority Registration Summer I & II/Fall


Thu., Apr. 9 - Sat., Apr. 11: 
E-Days


Fri., Apr. 24: 
Last Withdrawal - New Freshmen & Transfers


Thu., Apr. 30: 
Classes End


Mon., Apr. 27 - Fri., May. 1: 
Dead Week - No Exams


Fri., May. 1: 
Dead Day - No academic activities


Sat., May. 2 - Thu., May. 7: 
Final Exams


Thu., May. 7: 
EECS Alumni Reunion


Fri., May. 8: 
Semester Ends


Fri., May. 8: 
Commencement


Mon., May. 11: 
Final Grades Due


The Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science develops graduates that enable the management of tremendous amounts of data and energy around the world.

The Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and Bachelor of Science in Engineering Degrees are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission (EAC) of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET), http://www.abet.org. The accreditation status for the EE Degree and all other CSM programs can be found at the CSM accreditation page.

Program Educational Outcomes (PEOs) and Student Outcomes are described on the EECS website.

Annual student enrollment and graduation data are available on this page.

Faculty Positions

EECS is currently accepting applications for three positions:

Spotlight on EECS

Selected for Symposium

Stephanie Claussen, Teaching Associate Professor

Stephanie Claussen has been selected for the National Academy of Engineering’s Frontiers of Engineering Education symposium. Faculty members who are developing and implementing innovative educational approaches in a variety of engineering disciplines will come together for the October event, where they can share ideas, learn from research and best practice in education, and leave with a charter to bring about improvement in their home institution. The attendees were nominated by NAE members or deans and chosen from a highly competitive pool of applicants.

Click to read about more good news.

Check out the opportunities inside EECS or Ask Us if you have any questions. Click here to explore Why should I major in Electrical Engineering? or Why should I major in Computer Science?

© 2013 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Mines.edu | rss