EECS

Upcoming Events

Mon., Oct. 17: 
Midterm Grades Due


Mon., Oct. 17 - Tue., Oct. 18: 
Fall Break
Not always Columbus Day


Fri., Nov. 11: 
Last Withdrawal
continuing students


Mon., Nov. 14 - Fri., Nov. 18: 
Priority Registration for Spring Term


Wed., Nov. 23: 
Non-class Day prior to Thanksgiving Break


Thu., Nov. 24 - Fri., Nov. 25: 
Thanksgiving and Day After
no classes, campus closed


Fri., Dec. 2: 
Last Withdrawal
New Freshmen and Transfers


Thu., Dec. 8: 
Classes End


Mon., Dec. 5 - Fri., Dec. 9: 
Dead Week
no exams


Fri., Dec. 9: 
Dead Day
no academic activities


Sat., Dec. 10 - Thu., Dec. 15: 
Final Exams
no exam on Dec 11


Fri., Dec. 16: 
Commencement


Fri., Dec. 16: 
Semester Ends


Mon., Dec. 19: 
Final Grades Due


Mon., Dec. 19 - Tue., Jan. 10: 
Winter Break


Tue., Jan. 10: 
Confirmation Deadline


Wed., Jan. 11: 
Classes Start


Fri., Jan. 13: 
Graduate Student Registration Deadline
late fee applied after this date


Thu., Jan. 26: 
Census Day


Mon., Feb. 20: 
Non-Class Day
Presidents' Day


Mon., Mar. 6: 
Midterm Grades Due


Mon., Mar. 13 - Fri., Mar. 17: 
Spring Break
9th full week of Spring term


Thu., Apr. 6: 
Last Withdrawal
Continuing Students


Mon., Apr. 10 - Fri., Apr. 14: 
Priority Registration Summer I & II/Fall


Fri., Apr. 28: 
Last Withdrawal
New Freshmen and Transfers


Thu., May. 4: 
Classes End


Mon., May. 1 - Fri., May. 5: 
Dead Week
no exams


Fri., May. 5: 
Dead Day
no academic activities


Sat., May. 6 - Thu., May. 11: 
Final Exams
no exams May 7


Fri., May. 12: 
Commencement


Fri., May. 12: 
Semester Ends


Mon., May. 15: 
Final Grades Due


Mon., May. 15: 
Summer I Starts
6-week session


Fri., May. 19: 
Summer I Census


Mon., May. 29: 
Memorial Day
no classes, campus closed


Fri., Jun. 9: 
Summer I Last Withdrawal
all students


Fri., Jun. 23: 
Summer I Ends


Mon., Jun. 26: 
Summer I Grades Due


Mon., Jun. 26: 
Summer II Starts
6-week session


Fri., Jun. 30: 
Summer II Census


Tue., Jul. 4: 
Independence Day
no classes, campus closed


Fri., Jul. 21: 
Summer II Last Withdrawal
all students


Fri., Aug. 4: 
Summer II Last Withdrawal
8-week physics courses only


Fri., Aug. 4: 
Summer II Ends


Mon., Aug. 7: 
Summer Grades Due


Fri., Aug. 18: 
Summer II Ends
8-week physics courses only


Mon., Aug. 21: 
Summer II Grades Due
8-week physics courses only


Wed., Aug. 23: 
Summer Grades Available on Transcript


The Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science develops graduates that enable the management of tremendous amounts of data and energy around the world.

The Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and Bachelor of Science in Engineering Degrees are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission (EAC) of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET), http://www.abet.org. The accreditation status for the EE Degree and all other CSM programs can be found at the CSM accreditation page.

Program Educational Outcomes (PEOs) and Student Outcomes are described on the EECS website.

Annual student enrollment and graduation data are available on this page.

Faculty Positions

EECS is currently accepting applications for:

Spotlight on EECS

IEEE Fellow

Marcelo Simoes, Associate Professor

Marcelo Simoes was elevated to the grade of IEEE Fellow with the citation "for applications of artificial intelligence in control of power electronics systems."

Click to read about more good news.

Check out the opportunities inside EECS or Ask Us if you have any questions. Click here to explore Why should I major in Electrical Engineering? or Why should I major in Computer Science?

© 2013 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Mines.edu | rss