EECS

Upcoming Events

Mon., May. 25: 
Memorial Day
No classes, Campus closed


Fri., Jun. 5: 
Summer Last Withdrawal
All students


Fri., Jun. 19: 
Summer I Ends


Mon., Jun. 22: 
Summer I Grades Due


Mon., Jun. 22: 
Summer II Starts
6-week session


Fri., Jun. 26: 
Summer I Census


Fri., Jul. 3: 
Independence Day
No classes, Campus closed


Fri., Jul. 17: 
Summer II Last Withdrawal
All students


Fri., Jul. 31: 
Summer II Ends


Mon., Aug. 3: 
Summer II Grades Due


Wed., Aug. 19: 
Summer Grades Available on Transcript


The Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science develops graduates that enable the management of tremendous amounts of data and energy around the world.

The Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and Bachelor of Science in Engineering Degrees are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission (EAC) of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET), http://www.abet.org. The accreditation status for the EE Degree and all other CSM programs can be found at the CSM accreditation page.

Program Educational Outcomes (PEOs) and Student Outcomes are described on the EECS website.

Annual student enrollment and graduation data are available on this page.

Spotlight on EECS

NSF Award

Kathryn Johnson, Associate Professor

The National Science Foundation awarded a grant of $150,000 to a project, entitled "Research Initiation Grant: Social Justice in Engineering with a Focus on Control Systems". This project is under the direction of Kathryn Johnson (EECS), Jon A. Leydens, and Barbara M. Moskal (AMS).

Click to read about more good news.

Check out the opportunities inside EECS or Ask Us if you have any questions. Click here to explore Why should I major in Electrical Engineering? or Why should I major in Computer Science?

© 2013 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Mines.edu | rss