EECS

Upcoming Events

Thu., Oct. 2: 4:00 - 5:00
EECS Seminar
Jordan Boyd-Graber - "Thinking on your Feet: Reinforecement Learning for Incremental Langauge Tasks"
Brown Hall, W280


Mon., Oct. 6: 8:00 am
Nicholas Brunhart-Lupo, PhD Dissertaton Defense - Math & Computer Science
Morse Decompositions of Three-Dimensional Piecewise Constant Vector Fields: Concepts and Efficient Implementations
BB 340


Thu., Oct. 9: 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
EECS/CARDI Seminar
Professor Galen Reeves, Duke University -"Robust compressed sensing: How undersampling introduces noise and what we can do about it"
Brown Hall, W280


Mon., Oct. 13: 
Midterm Grades Due


Mon., Oct. 13 - Tue., Oct. 14: 
Fall Break


Thu., Oct. 30: 10:00 - 11:00 am
EECS Seminar
Dr. Wen Zhan Song, Georgia State University - "Real-time In-situ Seismic Imaging with Sensor Networks"
Brown Hall, W475


Fri., Nov. 7: 
Last Withdrawal - Continuing Students


Mon., Nov. 10 - Fri., Nov. 14: 
Priority Registration for Spring Term


Wed., Nov. 26: 
Non-Class Day prior to Thanksgiving Break


Thu., Nov. 27 - Fri., Nov. 28: 
Thanksgiving & day after - No class Campus closed


Mon., Dec. 1: 
Last Withdrawal - New Freshmen & Transfers


Thu., Dec. 4: 
Classes End


Mon., Dec. 1 - Fri., Dec. 5: 
Dead Week - No exams


Fri., Dec. 5: 
Dead Day - No academic activites


Sat., Dec. 6 - Thu., Dec. 11: 
Final Exams


Fri., Dec. 12: 
Commencement


Fri., Dec. 12: 
Semester Ends


Mon., Dec. 15: 
Final Grades Due


Mon., Dec. 15 - Tue., Jan. 6: 
Winter Break


The Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science develops graduates that enable the management of tremendous amounts of data and energy around the world.

The Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and Bachelor of Science in Engineering Degrees are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission (EAC) of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET), http://www.abet.org. The accreditation status for the EE Degree and all other CSM programs can be found at the CSM accreditation page.

Program Educational Outcomes (PEOs) and Student Outcomes are described on the EECS website.

Annual student enrollment and graduation data are available on this page.

Spotlight on EECS

NSF Grant

Michael Wakin, Associate Professor

Michael Wakin received two new NSF grants. The first is an award for $255,872 over 3 years for the project "Collaborative Research: Subspace Matching and Approximation on the Continuum". The second is an award for $349,662 over 4 years for the project "Collaborative Research: Tracking low?dimensional information in data streams and dynamical systems". Both projects are in collaboration with partners at Georgia Tech.

Click to read about more good news.

Check out the opportunities inside EECS or Ask Us if you have any questions. Click here to explore Why should I major in Electrical Engineering? or Why should I major in Computer Science?

© 2013 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Mines.edu | rss